Wired.com: Cthulhu Returns to the Wasted Land

We’re on Wired.com again!  Cthulhu will be pleased, puny humans.

Red Wasp Design has just released a new mission for Call of Cthulhu: The Wasted Land that will drive you totally insane. As I mentioned in my review of the full gameCoC:TWL is a turn-based game that combines realistic role-playing game play with stunning graphics. I was hooked on it for several weeks this summer, playing on my iPad during my daily commute. If you haven’t played it, the first two levels are now free in the App Store.

What I enjoyed most about The Wasted Lands was the ability to plan and execute strategies against an array of increasingly deadly enemies in a game I could pick up and put down easily. But, alas, all good adventures must come to an end … or must they?

The good news is that Red Wasp has released a new “Extra Mission” as an in-app purchase toCoC:TWL called “Kaul’s Diary.” This time around, no more mister nice guy. You play the evil mad genius – yes, there are “good” mad geniuses – Docktor Kaul as he works tirelessly to bring about the end of the world.

As Docktor Kaul, lead your band of monstrous misfits through the war torn landscape of WWI France. (wired.com)

About Tomas

Design & Production Director at Auroch Digital. Designer of Call of Cthulhu: The Wasted Land. Writing and blogging things that surprise, entertain and interest me...
This entry was posted in Call of Cthulhu, Press Coverage, The Wasted Land and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wired.com: Cthulhu Returns to the Wasted Land

  1. google says:

    Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for novice blog writers? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

